CONTACT US       THE BLOG       BUY VIDEO GAMES      TRADE-IN CART

Testimonial COM_MYTESTIMONIALS_ADD_ITEM

Average rating for The Old School Game Vault is 4.96 Star of 5 stars - based on 101 Review in Morton Grove, IL

Scott
Scott

I recently sold a large box

of old childhood video games to the Oldschool Game Vault. It went exactly as promised. Brandon was great with communication, prompt in processing the games and payment, and gave a fair price. I'm a satisfied customer!
Scott
Myrtle Beach,South Carolina,United States, 29579
12 November 2014
Anthony Barbarino
Anthony Barbarino

I just have to say, what a great experience I had.

I was hesitant after because I don't usually do business online but Brandon was very helpful and was always there to answer any questions I had. Received my payment in the timeframe he told me. Putting together another order now and will definitely be back for more business.
Anthony Barbarino
07 February 2017
Rick Hdz
Rick Hdz

I have had 2 transactions with The Old School Game Vault and the service has been flawless.

Brandon is very helpful and always replies to questions very quickly. I never had a problem with anything. I really appreciate Brandon since I have been trying to find ways to sell my old video games. I will be doing business again in the future.
Rick Hdz
27 June 2016
Jason
Jason

I DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THE OLD SCHOOL GAME VAULT!!

I recently sold a couple of old console systems and Brandon made the process so easy from helping me with shipping to receiving payment. Brandon is a professional who is very knowledgeable about a variety of old school gaming products...I DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THE OLD SCHOOL GAME VAULT!!
Jason
08 January 2021
Dan
Dan

Highly recommended.

Easy to follow process, fair pricing, good communication, and fast payment. Highly recommended.
Dan
09 April 2016
Bryan
Bryan

Highly recommended!

A fantastic experience from start to finish. I'd been about to sell a bunch of old games through a "de cluttering" app when I discovered Old School Game Vault, and probably got 20 times more value for them here. The shipping was easy, communication was constant, and I was promptly paid out the full quoted price. I'd been ready to accept less if a need for cleaning or minor damage had been discovered, but it was completely honest & fair in favor of the customer.
Bryan
30 March 2017
Michael
Michael

highly recommended

This was such a simple and easy way to get rid of old games that were just taking up space in my place. I had enough to sell that a prepaid shipping slip was sent, so I just had to pack up and ship off. Great site, they kept in great contact letting me know the status of what was going on.
Michael
23 February 2017
Dan
Dan

Highly impressed.

If you've found this site - send your stuff in with confidence. Everything I sent Brandon that was in good condition he paid very, very well for. I was skeptical when I saw some of the prices he offered. "He'll really pay THAT much for some of these old games?" But he did honor those prices. Much better service for selling back videogames than any I know. And I've used a lot. If you're not going to independently sell them yourself, sell them here.
Dan
15 September 2016
Shona
Shona

Highest recommendation!

This company is incredibly professional and responsive. Before I could even wonder about my submission, another status email would be waiting for me in my inbox. Highest recommendation!
Shona
04 September 2015
John Mollick
John Mollick

Helpful

I needed to liquidate my sons Nintendo systems and knew very little about the products. Brandon was very helpful, easy to work with and prompt in his responses. He made the process easy and I would recommend him to others interested in selling gaming systems.
John Mollick
09 April 2015
Andy
Andy

Happy

During the entire process I was skeptical that The Old School Game Vault was legitimate. With every interaction with Brandon, I felt better and better, but in this world we live in, it's difficult to trust. I can say without any doubt that this site, and the person behind it are 100% legitimate and honest. I was given a fair quote, sent a shipping label, had a fair evaluation of what I sent, and received payment...exactly as stated on the website. I am sad that I sold a treasured collection, but I am happy that it had value to The Old School Game Vault and the process was far easier than an...
Andy
,United States, 32825
12 November 2014
Carolyn
Carolyn

greatest site I have found online

Wow! This is the greatest site I have found online. Other websites don't pay as much for games and systems, but they do.I was really glad they buy back older systems. Very professional and quick service. I have used them twice and will again in the future.
Carolyn
11 December 2015
Harold Dloughy
Harold Dloughy

Great service

Sent back 2 orders of video games for trade in. Both were done quickly & had my check in about a week to 10 days. Brandon keeps you updated as to the status of the order at all times. Great trade in prices as well. Will definitely use this service again! Don't get burned by other sites, use this one!
Harold Dloughy
01 December 2015
Erin
Erin

Great For De Cluttering

I was de cluttering and found a bunch of games for different consoles. I searched the Internet when I came across, Old School Game Vault. I immediately checked them out. Brandon is a pleasure to deal with, prompt in responses, and very fair in his pricing. The selling process is quick, and thorough. I will never use anyone but Old School game Vault for selling my old games!! Thank you!!!
Erin
26 April 2015
Larry
Larry

Great experience

Sold about 50 old nintendo cartridges. Everything was very straightforward and easy. I received exactly what I expected and the turnaround time and communication were both outstanding. Great experience.
Larry
15 January 2015